Making Journals

15 May

An craft that I have become interested in more and more over the past few weeks is that of making your own journals.  I love to journal.  I have many different kinds and find that with my memory being vague as it is they are invaluable to preserving information and thoughts.  Some of the journals I keep include: dreams, thought, inspiration, recipe and family history.  The thought of being able to apply my own creativeness to the actual journal itself makes me want to get started right now!  I’ve scoured the web to find a range of journal making techniques and tutorials to help create that extra special journal.

Here’s a great site on art journals.  Lots of tutorials and great pictures!

This is a great post on making mini journals.  It is even adapted to every skill level of crafter.

You can find information here about  fabric art journals there’s some excellent examples.

Here’s a great tutorial on how to bind pages of your journal.

Another binding tutorial I found.

Altered journaling is the art of taking a regular journal and adding to it to make it your own.  I have yet to find a tutorial on this but I found an article that explains it reasonably enough.  Here.

2 Responses to “Making Journals”

  1. melanie June 5, 2007 at 11:16 pm #

    I used that tutorial to make a journal, it’s awesome! (and then I wrote the metric conversion for it! 🙂 )

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s new? « Kucachoo Crafts - November 21, 2010

    […] and to tell you about whats new here a Kucachoo.  Well I noticed that a lot of the links on the Journal Making post were broken so I’ve scoured the web and filled in the blanks.  I’m hoping to be […]

Leave a Reply

